Heady Matters: Cast Your Vote for Hat Person of the Year

In Industry News, What's New by Accessories StaffLeave a Comment

THAnomineesNew York—“Today Show” weatherman Al Roker has already taken to social media, urging his legion of fans to vote for him in the annual Hat Person of the Year contest, sponsored by The Headwear Association.

While THA’s Headwear Hall of Fame inductees have been announced, the trade association for hats, caps, etc. is urging consumers to vote for their favorite for Hat Person of the Year, an honor bestowed upon those who are proponents of headwear and are often seen wearing hats.

The 2015 nominees include Rihanna, Taylor Swift, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars, Jessica Alba and Roker. (Vote at http://hatperson.wecanvote.org/html/index.php/)

The polls are open through Feb. 19 so look for some of these hat-loving celebrities to remind fans to cast their votes.

As part of the contest, THA is also giving away the season’s hottest hat styles on its voting site. Voters can register to win and vote every day to increase their chances of winning.

For more information on the 2015 Hat Person of the Year, visit www.theheadwearassociaton.org or see photos of all the 2015 nominees at the THA Facebook Page.

Past winners of the Hat Person of the Year Award include Pharrell Williams, Kate Moss, Kate Middleton, Johnny Depp and Brad Pitt.

It's only fair to share...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInPrint this pageEmail this to someone