In Industry News, What's New by Christine GalassoLeave a Comment

Every year, the Accessories Council pays tribute to leading designers, retailers, journalists, celebrities and emerging brands who have made significant contributions to the accessories industry over the last year at its Accessories Council Excellence (ACE) Awards.

This year marks the 21st year and the ceremony is scheduled for Monday, August 7, at Cipriani 42nd Street in Manhattan but the Council announced today its list of honorees:

• Breakthrough Award – Kendra Scott
• Brand of the Year – Loeffler Randall
• Trailblazer – Monica Rich Kosann
• Legacy Award – Polaroid Eyewear
• Sustainability Award – PVH Corp., accepted by Manny Chirico and Melanie Steiner
• Retailer of the Year – Shopbop
• Fashion & Technology –

This year’s honorees join the ranks of past award recipients and guests, who have included Sarah Jessica Parker, Alexander Wang, Taraji P. Henson, Lady Gaga, Diane Von Furstenberg, Shinola and many more.

The ACE Awards were created in 1997 to pay homage to those that have made great strides in raising the awareness of the accessories industry. Over the past 21 years, the Accessories Council has gone on to honor and recognize global brands and pioneers, positioning them in the forefront of the accessories industry. The ACE Awards are presented to designers, brands, retailers, celebrities and media who have helped to enhance sales and promote accessories. Lead sponsors of the event include Judith Leiber Couture, LIM College, Marchon, Safilo Group and Swarovski.

For more information on tickets, tables, sponsorships or ads please contact the Accessories Council at 212.947.1135 or

Monday, August 7, 2017
Cipriani 42nd Street 110 East 42nd Street
(between Lexington and Park Avenues)